BMG Sound | DJ & Entertainment
Excellent
5.0
Based on 135 reviews
review us on
Book Billy for your Wedding!Contaced Billy over a year ago through a recommendation. The main worry for us was that we wouldn't enjoy the music at our own wedding. From the first call with Billy we knew we were in good hands!He told us what he needed from us, and talked us through his strategy for keeping the crowd young and old engaged. It really put us at ease.In the weeks running up to the wedding we were able to send on must have songs, songs with stories behind them, and songs targeted at specific people. We even had a late request to have some visuals on the wedding night and he was able to bring screens with him!On the day Billy did the drinks reception music, setup for the main event, then DJ'd for the night. Definately not just playing a playlist, you could tell he put thought into every song! We were nervous for our first dance, but Billy talked us through his plan, signals if we needed to delay etc, just so much to calm the nerves.From the first song on it was easy to trust him. Billy read the crowd perfectly, made personal call outs that got people involved. We know we're biased but it was the best wedding dancefloor we've been on. Young and old were dancing till last song. We couldnt recommend Billy enough! Would love him to have the same impact on other people's weddings!Thanks a million Billy!Kieran & Selina
Response from the owner: Blown away with this one ☝🏻 Thanks for the kind words, it was my pleasure
Billy was an absolute gem to have at our wedding. The attention to detail with the music was great and made our night unforgettable.Given that went for a DJ only for the night, we wanted someone who could get the party going from the first song and it did!Throughout the planning, Billy's communication was exceptional, and made sure that our musical preferences were understood for the day.The music was incredibly important to us and we honestly couldn't be happier with the vibe on the night. The professional light setup is a game-changer too!Thank you, Billy.
Billy, wow, thanks so much for everything. Billy is a complete joy to work with. The music completely made our night and it was so important to us. Everyone raved about how incredible the set was. It was A LOT of fun and very inclusive. All ages were on the dance floor! Appreciate all of the effort and amazing energy Billy brought! We are extremely grateful with how the night went! Also loved the cake cutting transition to the first dance. Thanks for making our night! 🪩✨
Billy was such a pleasure to deal with from the initial enquiry right to the last song on the dance floor. All of our guests loved this part of the night - especially a few sing alongs! The set up was fantastic and lots of people commented that he had turned the venue into a luxury nightclub. We cannot recommend BMG Sound enough. Book today to avoid disappointment on your special day!
Response from the owner: Thanks Aaron 🙏🏼
We can’t thank Billy enough for an unforgettable night!We had a full DJ for the night of our wedding and Billy had the crowd up dancing from the beginning to the end! Everyone could not stop talking about how good Billy was, we had many sore feet from all the dancing! He catered for everyone’s taste.Not only was the music brilliant throughout, but Billy’s set up created a great atmosphere with lights and disco ball!Billy himself was an absolute gent throughout the whole process from booking to the night.We would 100% recommend, if we could give more stars we would! You’ll not go wrong when you book with BMG Sound!
Response from the owner: Such a good night of music and dancing 💯
We got married later in the day so timing wise it didn't make sense to have a DJ and band. So opted for DJ only. We were a bit nervous going in as we've been to a few events where the DJ feels either impersonal or a bit too involved and on the mic too often! Billy was neither. He grasped our concept and vibe and helped us curated the tone and vibe of the night and did the perfect mix of crowd interaction and just leaving our guests to it. We got lots of good feedback from guests who described it as "wall to wall bangers". He was respectful of our no play list and kept the tone on point. He seems truly invested in your day and understands his role in making it about you, your guests and your vibe. Your wedding is special and Billy gets that
Response from the owner: Thanks a million Michele - super wedding 🪩
Worked with Billy for an event in December for our final year project for our course. His tunes on the night kept the crowd happy and would 100% use his service again ☺️
Response from the owner: Great event - well done again and thanks for having me
Billy was nothing short of Phenomenal for our UCC BIS Society Ball. Everything from the lighting, visuals and music was on point. He knew exactly what to do, to keep the floor rocking all night. Couldn’t recommend enough!
Response from the owner: Thanks Darragh - the atmosphere was amazing 🤝🏼
I booked Billy for our staff Christmas party this year. The night was absolutely fabulous and the music bingo really set the tone of the night. We also booked the magic mirror and full DJ set and everything from start to finish was exceptional. Billy was also fantastic at keeping in contact on the lead up. We look forward to having BMG sound back with us again for another Christmas party!
Response from the owner: Thank you Amanda, it was great fun 😊
Billy and his team at BMG sound are nothing short of exceptional! He recently DJ'd our wedding and provided a selfie mirror which also went down a treat.His passion and attention to detail when it comes to making your event a success is evident from day 1. He has a very well structured approach which made our wedding playlist even more memorable than we expected! Every one of our friend groups got a shoutout and it made the night to see everyone come alive at 'their song'!This really adds the personal touch to your event - allowing you to create your own playlist and shout outs. Putting together that playlist was the most exciting part of our wedding planning!! I can't thank Billy enough and hope to utilise his services again soon.(P.S. I work in events and would also highly recommend Billy's services for any corporate gig too.)
Response from the owner: Thank you so much Miriam ☺️
Booked with BMG Sound for our wedding in Aug 2023. When I first contacted Billy he was booked up but he was so helpful and managed to organise the DJ and sax package for us. Dinny was the DJ on the night and he was absolutely brilliant! It was important for us that there was a good mix of music so everyone could have a dance so from jazzy numbers, oldies, pop, alternative indie to even some apres ski music, he managed to sense what the crowd wanted and had the day. I would recommend BMG Sound!
Response from the owner: Hey Fadzai, thank you so much for leaning this review! I’ve passed it on to Ais & Denny
Billy is so great to work with. Very personable and makes you feel at ease. Would highly recommend!
Response from the owner: Thank you Aoife!
Billy was the DJ for our wedding at Ballyseede Castle in August 2023. All the usual plaudits with Billy apply :- Good energy on the dancefloor from beginning to end.- Good variety of music for all tastes.He isn't shy in getting people to get off their seats at the beginning of the night either (we didn't have a first dance). We had a good selection of our own music chosen but what stands to was how much of the younger generation - under 20's - enjoyed the night.He also accomodated my wife in doing a few "Just Dance" (you can google it) slots with video screens etc.After the choice of venue, the choice of DJ - we didn't have a band - is probably the most important factor for a successful night. Choose wisely... We recommend Billy.Very professional to deal with and accomodated us with a last-minute zoom when we had forgotten about our last meeting before the wedding.
Response from the owner: Thank you so much Cian!
Top class DJ and audio visual company. Billy is extremely professional and passionate about music and giving everyone the best possible experience at their wedding or event. Highly recommend Billy and BMG for any event no matter how big or small.
Response from the owner: Thank you Stephen 🤝🏼
Billy recently DJ'd our wedding and from start to finish he was a pleasure to work with! We had two calls with Billy in the lead up to the wedding and he could not have made things any simpler for us. We did not have a band so Billy was on duty all night and he kept the dance floor packed. He played all the guest requests and the shout outs added a personal touch that people really appreciated. We lost count of how many people complimented us on the music and his set-up. Billy really made it a phenomenal night and we would highly recommend him! He's a pro at what he does!
Response from the owner: Thank you Jess & Tim - what a perfect end to a bank holiday weekend!
Billy is super passionate about what he does and really cares about creating an amazing experience for his clients. We had the best time and the dance floor was full the entire time! We had some difficult requests and tastes to cater for but Billy worked really well with us on the fly to make sure everyone was happy and we had the best time! Highly recommended.
Response from the owner: I'm genuinely sad this is over, i was looking forward to your wedding for a long time! Thanks for being my track selection assistant on the night!
All me and my wife can say is wooww what a night all thanks to BMG sounds he made our night not one person was sitting down for the night everybody was rocking on the dancefloor thanks to billy ma galey what a dj we would highly recomend this man for any weddings not even just weddings any event he will do we just want to say thanks very much and we will always remeber the night you gave us thanks not just 5 stars 10 stars from us
Response from the owner: What a night! Seriously good tunes, congratulations again to you and Sarah
Just a note to say thank you so much. We had a wonderful wedding and the music and the professional lighting were a huge part of its success. Billy was an absolute pleasure to deal with and tailored the music to suit us and our guests. He kept the dance floor full for five hours! Thank you!
Response from the owner: Thank you Noss - amazing night from start to finish!
Billy’s expertise in sound is brilliant who was so kind and easy to work with! He was being so chilled in such a challenging environment for my Tibetan bowls, an absolutely brilliant DJ!
Response from the owner: Thank you Julia - i need to come see you perform again soon
Amazing service. Friendly and professional from the get go. The 360 booth went down a treat at our wedding. Everyone loved it. Thank you
Response from the owner: Thanks so much Emma!
Hi Billy , just a quick message to say thank you so much for being the best dj ever at our wedding! Loads of our friends commented on how great you were on the night! You were a dream to work with and made our night epic, so thank you 😊
Response from the owner: Thanks so much Linda, any wedding with some Fred Again is always going to be good 😊
We are delighted that we chose Billy for our wedding - he was an absolute pleasure to work with and the dance floor at our wedding was phenomenal the entire night. Our wedding was a mix of both Irish and Pakistani cultures and Billy's DJ set reflected this perfectly with the best selection of Pakistani and Bollywood songs. We especially appreciated the numerous zoom calls in the lead up to the wedding to plan the logistics of the day so seamlessly. So many of our guests were raving about the music and the guest interaction that he had and we would highly recommend him for any wedding! We really don't think 5 stars are enough for him! Thanks again for everything Billy! 🙂
Response from the owner: Thank you so much for awakening my love for Pakistani & Bollywood tracks!
Billy hosted a musical bingo session for our company gathering. The format was fun, with a eclectic selection of upbeat music and a slick software setup. Everyone loved it and he kept the crowd engaged and participating. He had a great sense of humour to boot and made the night fun and light hearted. High recommended!
Response from the owner: Paul you’re a gent thank you 🤝🏼
Response from the owner: Thank you
Great event. Billy was fantastic. Great fun. Highly recommended.
Response from the owner: Thanks Colin - glad you enjoyed the music bingo!
From start to finish Billy was a pleasure to deal with. He catered to our specific music taste from french house to 90s dance anthems with a bit of the crowd pleasing tunes..westlife cough cough 😉 the setup with the lighting and effects was magical and added to the atmosphere of our wedding. He was also happy to provide us with a disco ball which the bride specifically dreamed of.We would recommend Billy to anyone, as he is the best in the business.Killian & Steph
Response from the owner: Thanks a million Killian
We couldn't recommend Billy enough. From start to finish everything was so relaxed and so easy, which is so lovely when planning a wedding. No stress! He listened to everything we wanted and made our wedding one to remember! There was a tune for every guest to dance to and everyone keeps asking us who did the music! We were glued to the dancefloor all night. If anyone is looking for a wedding DJ you'd be mad not to choose BMG! Top class! Feet are only now recovering!
Response from the owner: Thank you Tricia - it was a brilliant night
Billy was phenomenal. He dj’ed our full wedding and played tracks that suited all ages attending our wedding. His guest interaction skills are fantastic and we danced from beginning to end. I would highly recommend him and hope to attend some of his future events.
Response from the owner: Thank you Angelina for the kind words
Billy was fantastic from the moment I first reached out to him for my event. When I explain the type of music wanted (80’s new wave, sca, etc) he really pulled through on the night. The set was fantastic, everyone thoroughly enjoyed the night. Fantastic dj with a great set up and set list. Would highly recommend to anyone in need of a great DJ for their event.
Response from the owner: Thank you Jenny, excellent music 💯 Really enjoyed it
We massively recommend Billy as a DJ for any wedding or other event. We had Billy for both our drinks reception and after the band & he did a brilliant job with both sets, sticking to the playlists we put together but also working with the crowd & taking a few requests. Huge thanks Billy for doing such a great job & the time you put into making sure the music & vibe we wanted for our wedding were covered. Cheers!
Response from the owner: It was a pleasure 🤝🏼 Really enjoyed the day playlist and the night set as well
Where to begin with Billy? If you want a DJ that's going to live and breathe going above and beyond then he's your guy.In the run-up to our wedding Billy couldn't have been more hands on, taking several zoom calls with us and chatting away on Whatsapp to understand what we were after.On the big day itself he delivered a full package, with entrance music to our reception, screens for videos, AV, and of course, keeping our dance floor full all night with all the music we were after.If I could give him 100 stars out of 10 I would. Massive thanks again Billy.
Response from the owner: Oh Clodagh 🥲 This brought back so many good memories. Thank you so much
We booked Billy as DJ for our wedding and his professionalism was outstanding from start to finish! His communication was fantastic during the lead up to our wedding and on the day, his playlist was perfect, exactly as we had wished for! What a gent to deal with, so friendly, enthusiastic and easy going! Extremely talented and professional! Thank you so much Billy!
Response from the owner: Thanks so much Siobhan & Michael, super night 💯
Where to even begin! As we sit here the morning after our wedding all we can say is Thank you Billy! You made our day…from beginning to end! Nothing was too much…from love songs to 80s 90s 00s trad dance you pulled it out of the park! You made our ceremony so incredibly unique, you had the drinks reception rocking and people on the dance floor until the very last song 🙌🏼 We would highly recommend you from the bottom of our hearts thank you for everything! Laura & Danny ❤️
Response from the owner: Thank you so much Laura & Danny
We couldn't have been happier we chose Billy to DJ at our wedding. We decided to go without a band and he managed to keep the dancefloor full for the entire night, and nailed the vibe we were looking for. Was a total pro, always available for any questions and helped coordinate a lot of the night for us. Couldn't recommend more highly!
Response from the owner: Thanks a million Mark
The best thing since slice bread!Seriously, Billy is absolutely fantastic to work with. He made every effort to make our wedding night so brilliant and I can't recommend him highly enough.Book him, you won't regret it!
Response from the owner: This was the highlight of the year, 50k plays later and the famous first dance prank continues to make people smile!
Response from the owner: Thanks Niall
We couldn’t have been happier with Billy.He was fantastic to deal with from start to finish. He was very accommodating when we had to reschedule a couple times due to covid. He helped organise a playlist that we were happy with prior to the wedding. He was very conscious of making sure that the music played would be songs that both us and our guests would enjoy.All our guests had a blast and the dance-floor was full the whole night.We would definitely recommend Billy.
Response from the owner: Thanks so much Niamh, I’m delighted you both got the night you deserved
What a DJ!! Billy honestly made our wedding at Ballyseede Castle and literally had us dancing on the ceiling / hanging from the rafters after just a few songs! He was amazing at engaging different members of the audience, getting people singing, dancing or stripping! lol Honestly such a nice bloke as well, arrived early to sort all the AV for our speeches and did our entrance song and the lighting. If you are looking for a wedding DJ in Ireland - this is your guy!
Response from the owner: Can we do it all again? Thanks so much Joe & Clodagh
Billy-what a dream to work with. From the minute we got in touch, Billy really understood exactly what we were looking for, for our wedding. Because it was a full dj set, with no band, we wanted to make sure we had enough dance floor fillers, but also a good mix of the music we really wanted to dance to! And he absolutely nailed it-what a riot! Didn’t leave the dance floor all night except to put on flat shoes so I could dance even more. And a nicer guy you couldn’t meet. Billy was totally tuned into myself and Dave for the whole night, making sure it was going how we wanted. Would book him again in a heartbeat.
Response from the owner: I’ve great memories from your wedding, so much good music Ciara 💯
Our guests were on the dance floor all night long thanks to Billy and his spot on selections. He read the dance floor perfectly and I would highly recommend him to everyone and anyone.
Response from the owner: It was a pleasure Peter 🤝🏼
My wife and I are so happy Billy DJ’ed our wedding at Bantry House, he contributed so much to what was an amazing day.On the night, his song selection was fantastic. He was kind enough to play a lot of tunes from the playlist we had shared with him beforehand. But he also played some of his own selections, which generally went down great with our crowd and kept things extra exciting for me and my wife. His choice of Born Slippy by Underworld near the end of the night, in particular, sticks out in my memory!Billy’s mixing was fab too. My wife and I have been to plenty of raves where at some point we’ve gone to each other “Ouch, that transition was sh*te” - but not on our wedding night, Billy was a very smooth operator!My wife and I also really loved the lighting that Billy brought to the dancefloor, too. Billy brought all the lighting himself and truly transformed the room with it. I had said to Billy beforehand that I wanted to avoid using too many coloured lights and the dancefloor feeling like a school disco because of it. I needn’t have bothered: Billy was totally on the same page and, instead of a school disco, the place felt more like a nightclub that my wife and I’d have paid good money back in the day to go to.So if you’re looking for someone to DJ your wedding, my wife and I can wholeheartedly recommend Billy. He’s a really lovely guy but, more importantly (from your perspective!), he’s an excellent DJ with some seriously impressive lighting, which he knows how to use to great effect.
Response from the owner: Thanks so much for the kind words Jack, it really was great and the footage looks amazing so thanks for letting me capture the night
Billy was great - took the time to understand our music preferences and talk through the whole evening, all with a super positive & engaged approach. Kept everyone dancing all night.
Response from the owner: Thanks for the kind words Matt and Hugh. Hope you're both well
Billy is the man when it comes to sound. Weddings, Corporate events, Equipment rental and a lot more! Billy will have you sorted!
Response from the owner: Thanks Oscar
Great service, couldn't recommend Billy enough to anyone looking for equipment or entertainment. Best in the country.
Response from the owner: Legends
Billy is a top man with fantastic equipment at his disposal. I recorded an international artist at the studio and it could not have been more pleasant or relaxing.
Response from the owner: Thanks Chris
Unbelievable customer services cheapest prices around too
Response from the owner: Cheers Andrew
Billy was absolutely superb. Very thorough in his preparation and smashed it on the night. Couldn’t recommend enough. Rory and Sophie.
Response from the owner: Thanks a million Rory
Excellent equipment, excellent prices and most importantly, impeccable service! I was treated as if I was the most important customer every time! I’ll be back again!
Response from the owner: Thanks a million!
Billy's attention to detail was outstanding, the dancefloor was not empty for a single second and passion for what he does clearly shows. A very happy wedding day and we could not have chosen anyone else, thank you Billy x
Response from the owner: Thanks for the kind words Stephen
5 stars for Billy ,not only for his perfection for DJ'n but his knowledge and support is always 100% . I use BMG sounds regularly for rentals of gear or to help solve technical issues and at times this may be last minute needs to which Billy has always provided an excellent service in return. If anyone seeks a professional DJ for any event I will always refer them to BMG sounds.
Response from the owner: Thank you sir
Top class service from BMG Sound. Recently hired a PA system from Billy and it was the best speaker set up I have used in a long time. He provided me with premium speakers from DB Technology. All gear was immaculate, delivered and collected on time. Billy was a pleasure to deal with, friendly and professional from beginning to end. I also recommend Billy to family and friends for other DJ gigs, especially weddings, as he is one of the best in the business and guaranteed to keep the dance-floor rocking. Highly recommended for both equipment hire and DJing. Thank you!
Response from the owner: Ough
We weren't having a band at our wedding, we just wanted a DJ. Billy really understood what was needed to deliver this. So professional, cared about engaging us and our guests on the dancfloor and really worked hard at making sure everyone had an amazing night.Would definitely recommend you booking him!
Response from the owner: Thanks Queen Maeve ☺️
We could not recommend Billy more, brilliant DJ, pleasure to work with, and great craic! So many of our guests complimented him and we will be looking forward to working with him again soon!
Response from the owner: Thanks so much Tara & Daniel ☺️
One of the nicest guys I’ve recently had the pleasure of working with. Billy is a true gentleman, a fantastic dj and a dream to work with. He brought such a feel good atmosphere to our weddings and had the crowd glued to the dance floor for the night. I couldn’t recommend Billy enough. One of the best in the business 😁
Response from the owner: Only half as nice as yourself 💙
Top service wouldn't go anywhere else! Best place in Cork and surrounding areas, Billy is the man.
Response from the owner: Thank you sir 👌🏻
Top quality service with the very best of equipment , would definitely recommend 😀
Response from the owner: Thanks Eoghan
Top DJ, listened to everything we requested and delivered in perfect order, can’t recommend him highly enough 👍👍
Response from the owner: Thanks James
Billy from BMG Sound is absolutely fantastic and brilliant DJ. I would highly recommend him as he is very professional and will cater for any type of event.
Response from the owner: Thanks Keith
Excellent DJ, so friendly and professional. Would highly recommend for any occasion
Response from the owner: Thank you ☺️
Very professional & reliable & up-to-date gear! Been using BMG sound for years never let me down 🙌🏼 (Stevie G)
Response from the owner: A pleasure as always 👌🏻
Booked BMG Sound for our planned wedding in January 2022. Due to the Covid situation invitees informed us of their fear in attending. Unfortunately we had to cancel our plans, very disappointing however Billy of BMG sound understood the situation and was super helpful. In these times it’s great to meet professionals like BMG Sound who care about their customers and especially in these times where we’re all trying to adapt to life in covid times.5 stars ⭐️ ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ To Billy of BMG Sound.
Response from the owner: Thanks a million Martin, much appreciated
We booked BMG sound for our recent wedding and we had the most amazing night, the dance floor was full from start to finish, Billy personalised our whole night and made sure to squeeze in all our requests. From the very first phone call we instantly knew we made the right decision, his communication throughout was so clear and he was very responsive to any of our needs. We would highly recommend BMG sound top class.
Response from the owner: You stole the show when you took over on the decks ☺️
Amazing from start to finish! Billy was in constant contact in the run up to the wedding during the ever changing covid world and was so obliging and flexible when it came to changing times etc. More importantly, if you like your music Billy is the DJ for you, he listened to what we liked and got it so so so right! It says a hell of a lot when the older cohort are rocking to ball and chain! We had a HOOLEY!
Response from the owner: Thanks so much Stephanie ☺️
Billy was brilliant! We had 3 reschedules before we managed to get our day and anytime I reached out he was super helpful getting new dates sorted!The night went off without a hitch despite the absolute cheese of a playlist and the fact that I gave him a 5 hour long playlist to fit into 2 hours.Would 10/10 recommend to a friend! ❤️
Response from the owner: Thanks so much Emma & Niall ☺️
Great service, great guy, the greatest tunes!
Response from the owner: Absolute pleasure 👌🏻
Billy was fantastic, such a nice guy and just brilliant at what he does. All our guests have said what a great night they had due to the music being excellent all night long. We were able to create our own playlist and he was able to read the crowd to know what to play to have the dancefloor full all night, which it was. Would 100% recommend to anyone planning their wedding. Thanks again Billy, Marie and Tim, Kinsale! 😃
Response from the owner: Thanks Marie, really nice wedding, Grace made it 👏🏻
Billy played at a recent event. He had the floor full for the whole night. He played different types of music to cater for everyone. Thanks again Billy 😃
Response from the owner: Hope you enjoyed your 50th birthday Linda 🎂🥳
Had Billy DJ for my wedding 02.09.21 he was absolutely fab he had the dance floor full for the entire night we had the best time. All my guest still talking about how good he was. Also very professional from start to finish, cant thank him enough. Would highly recommend him for any wedding or event.
Response from the owner: Unbelievable night, the whole place was up for it. Great playlist as well ☺️
Best DJ we have ever had,great crack great music…won’t ever hire another DJ again!
Response from the owner: Thanks Dj Becky 😂
Billy and Ken were fantastic. They played all the right music and read the crowd really well. The Dj Set is top class. Thanks for making it a night to remember.
Response from the owner: Thank you Katherine. Hope ye enjoyed the sun 😎
Billy DJ’d at our recent wedding and he had everyone young and old up on the dance floor all night long! He knew just how to read the crowd to keep us dancing! Very professional and easy to deal with. Would 100% recommend!
Response from the owner: Thanks so much Rachel
Excellent service as always! Have used BMG for years and Billy always gives 100% of his time and focus to help my needs. Highly recommend his services to other customers and professionals looking to hire or learn!
Response from the owner: Legend 💯
Booked Billy for our wedding, met with him pre-covid and shared our ideas. Billy was so friendly and accommodating and really got on board with our music choices.Loved that he created a spotify playlist for ourselves and guests to add any songs we really wanted and you get to keep this playlist after.Billy is friendly, easy to chat to and very professional.As we are based in England, Billy gave us the option to skype and kept in contact via Whatsapp also. This made the process very accessible, Billy responded to all of my questions really quickly.Billy was very accommodating with changing the dates as we had to postpone our wedding twice.Unfortunately our wedding did not go ahead in Ireland we were absolutely gutted as i can truly say we found a great DJ and it will be hard to find a replacement DJ for our wedding in England.Would highly recommend anyone considering booking Billy of BMG sound for your wedding or event.
Response from the owner: Absolutely gutted I can’t do this. Thanks for the kind words Tara ☺️
Great company,Billy is a total professional and supplies top of the range audio for hire equipment. I've used many times with zero problems. The go to place in cork for dj equipment rental.
Response from the owner: Thanks so much Barry
Billy played at our wedding last winter. He did such an amazing job and really made our day feel special and fun despite the smaller numbers and restrictions. He personalised the play list and made sure every guest got a shout out. Would definitely recommend to anyone planning their wedding!
Response from the owner: Thanks Úna, one of the highlights of covid. It was a great night ☺️
Had Billy as dj for our wedding in Castlemartyr last week. He couldn’t have been any better. It was a small wedding (46 people) with nice split of guests. Friends and family from 25->70+. The music catered for everyone. The dance floor was buzzing for the entire night. Some of the best moments came from Billy announcing “this song is for X” and setting the stage for that person to perform! Not only did loads of guests comment on the dj the next day but we had at least 4 or 5 staff mention it too. Couldn’t recommend Billy more. From start to finish he was brilliant, he has a great taste of music and knows exactly what goes with what. He also makes the engagement very personal which is great. Thanks again!
Response from the owner: Thanks Ben, we had a brilliant night 💯
Good quality studio for booth hire.
Response from the owner: Thanks Nat!
Superb gear, incredibly competitive prices. Billy and the team always go one step further. Would never go anywhere else.
Response from the owner: Thanks Fadd!
Great DJ, very friendly and very easy to deal with.
Response from the owner: Thank you sir
Billy DJ’d our entire wedding, from before the ceremony, through to the cocktail hour, and the reception. He is THE BEST DJ I have ever encountered. He was so good in fact that the day after our wedding we asked him to come back that night and DJ our recovery day, which he did and which went so well we finished the night crowd surfing to his last songs. If you are a fan of good music and you want to guarantee a good party you need to hire Billy. He is officially our new family event DJ 😃😃😃
Response from the owner: So much fun. Thank you 💙
Billy played our wedding last Saturday. He stepped in when the person we initially booked pulled out a few months back.Billy was an absolute dream to work with. Had a meeting a few months earlier to chat through our ideas. Then we sent on a sample of our favourite songs to give him a starting point to create his set.His set was brilliant. Our wedding was relatively small (under 80 people) and I don't think the dancefloor was empty at any point for the 5 hours he played.Highly recommended Billy for any event. Can especially recommended him for a wedding if you are thinking of having a DJ instead of a band for the evening.I also should mention that Billy injured himself the day of the wedding and arrived with a painful looking back injury. He didn't let it slow him down and I thank him so much for continuing along with it as he probably should have home in bed.Thanks again BillyAoife and Cian
Response from the owner: Aoife and Cian - thank you both - super fun wedding, would have liked to have danced some more and thanks the the gang for helping move the equipment, legends!
this is a mean person who cancelled very short notice before this persons wedding this is a disgrace as its was very short notice
Response from the owner: Hi Dylan - do you have any specifics on this as its not something i can say has actually happened. What was cancelled? I don't have any records of a booking with you. Happy to clarify any queries if its a legit complaint, thanks, Billy
We booked Billy to DJ for our wedding in September. From our consultation to the big day itself, Billy was very professional to deal with from start to finish. People didn't leave the dancefloor for the night, we would highly recommend BMG Sound!
Response from the owner: Thank you sir - belter of a wedding!
Response from the owner: Thanks Brian
Response from the owner: Thank you for the five-star rating.
Always top notch equipment, great value and very easy to deal with.
Response from the owner: Appreciate it G 🙏🏼
It's the only fully functioning production studio for DJ's and a dedicated DJ booth that can be rented out at an hourly rate, they also offer DJ lessons for beginners all the way to more advanced DJ's that want to learn new techniques or just practice on leading industry Pioneer equipment which is all available for hire with some of the best sound systems in the country, If your a DJ then you need to get to BMG Sound!
Response from the owner: Thank you sir!
Billy is a top provider of quality equipment and a great performer. Don't hesitate to book him.
Response from the owner: Thank you sir!
We used BMG Sound for our wedding. Billy was professional to deal with in the lead up to the day, and also on the night itself. He organised a saxophone player also. The music went down a treat. Would highly recommend BMG Sound for any event.
Response from the owner: Thank you Yvonne - had a ball. Up Limerick!!!
Response from the owner: Thanks Niofh
Billy did our full music set for our wedding. From the start he was professional and supportive. He previously dealt with the venue, ballincurra house and knew how to make the most of it. He had the wedding rocking for the whole night, he added little touches which made a huge difference to the night. Aside from the professional side he is a really nice guy to deal with and makes it all easy. We can't recommend him highly enough for any occasion. Mark & Emer. Aug 2019"
Response from the owner: Thanks for having me as part of your wedding, such a great night!
Flowithme organized a yoga concert recently in Cork and hired all the sound equipment from BMG Sound. BMG was great to deal with, super helpful and totally reliable. The concert was a great success and in large measure that was down to doing it properly with BMG's hire services and most important, stress free! I would definitely use BMG's services in the future 🙂
Response from the owner: You are too good!
Response from the owner: Thanks Gabriel - brilliant wedding!
We booked Billy at BMG for our wedding in June after a recommendation from a friend. Billy was very easy in the lead up and only needed a few songs from us to establish what he was going to play on the night.On the night, the speeches ran on considerably and as a result, the band started later than anticipated. This meant that Billy was starting late too and having travelled to Clonakilty from Cork City, we expected the set to be much shorter. He would have been well within his rights to have done so. This was not the case though and Billy made sure everyone was up off their seats and were dancing all night. It really made the night.We really couldn't have asked for more from BMG. Billy played to the crowd and made sure that myself and my new wife had absolutely nothing to worry about. The day after, everybody was talking about the fun had on the dancefloor and that was thanks to BMG.I would strongly advise anyone looking for a DJ for any event to give Billy a ring.Billy,Thanks again for everything.
Response from the owner: Thanks Sean, nothing will ever top a Christmas song in June!
Billy played at our wedding at Waterford Castle mid-July 2019.We didn't hire a band, and were relying on BMG to cover all of the music.Very impressed.We booked BMG about a year ago.Had a decent chat over the phone, then we put together a playlist over the course of the year, which Billy used to get an idea of what we wanted.He really nailed it, & used brilliant improvisation on the night to keep the party going.Sound, really down to earth, no drama, & compliments all around from our guests.Thanks a million Billy!- Amy & Macdara Ó Murchú
Response from the owner: Thanks so much guys - amazing venue and an even better crowd!
Got Billy to DJ at our wedding on the 21st June this year. From start to finish Billy was so professional to work with. He came up from Cork to visit our venue in Limerick a few weeks before the wedding and took a genuine interest in what we wanted played. I did NOT leave the dance floor once for the 4 hour set! Our guests were so impressed with the music on the night. The atmosphere was unreal. Thank you so much for making it the best night of our lives. We got a live recording afterwards to relive the party!If you're thinking of getting a DJ for any type of event BMG Sound is the way to go.
Response from the owner: The recording is on repeat in my car! Such a great night, thanks ☺️
Response from the owner: Thanks
Working with BMG since years & have never been disappointedWishing them much success ahead because they’re worth it.#DJGwadaMike
Response from the owner: Always a pleasure my friend
I must say that Billy is an absolute Gent to deal with. From the initial phone call we knew he was the right man to sign off on Our wedding day. Billy asked for a sample of what music we were both in to so we gave him a playlist. He used that playlist on our wedding night, not only did he use it, he was watching both me and my wife for the whole evening, to see which one of us was on the dance floor, and Billy would then play her music, or mine, or a mix of both.... Billy kept the dance floor rocking all night and it was full at all times!! thanks Billy! The final stamp we wanted on our big day!
Response from the owner: It was hard to follow the Irish dancing but a great night after, the Cork gang took over! Thanks again
Did a summer camp at BMG loved every minute learned a lot of new stuff
Response from the owner: Great to hear you loved it David, thank you
I did the dj summer workshop in bmg sound last summer when i was 15, and it really gave me a better understanding of what’s involved in djing and mixing. I’ve always had an interest in music and doing the summer workshop with billy really gave me the knowledge and confidence to become a dj. Billy was very supportive and let me be part of the junior cert night last september. Since then, i’ve gained more experience by practicing in the studio, and djing at more fourth year events, and now am one of the resident djs for TYevents, which i really really enjoy. This workshop started my “career” and i’m so delighted that i did it, would highly recommend to anyone interested in this path.
Response from the owner: Thank you Emily ☺️
The DJ workshops with Billy are the best way to get started into the world of all things music and Djing. Not only do you learn how to use all the club standard equipment, but you also walk away with your very own mix at the end of the week.From doing the course Billy has given me the opportunity to play in clubs such as Eclipse and Dali for Transition Year events.It’s defiantly an amazing opportunity!
Response from the owner: Thanks Ali 🙏🏼
Billy from BMG has been immersed in DJing and Equipment/PA rental in Cork for as long as I can remember and is a staple of the Cork Music/DJ scene. Always a pleasure to work with and always gets the job done with enthusiasm. BMG is our first call whenever we need any equipment hire. 100% Recommended.Ronan (Generic People)
Response from the owner: Thanks Ronan 🙏🏼
Billy was incredibly easy to deal with, had great communication and input and was very professional on the night and the lead up to our wedding. He worked with us well to play the genres we wanted and kept the floor filled all night. We would highly recommend Billy and would love to do it all again! - Aisling & Justin (Dromquinna Manor April 2019)
Response from the owner: I really think we should have another party ☺️ Thanks so much
Billy's knowledge of his profession is very hard to compete with. I would highly recommend his services due my past experience with his business.
Response from the owner: Thanks Roy
Thank you so so much Billy.... a complete professional to deal with! The dance floor was packed all night thanks to you. Would highly recommend to anyone!
Response from the owner: Probably the craziest wedding of 2018! Thanks so much Laura
Response from the owner: Thank you sir
Billy is fantastic and very reliable with is equipment. I would recommend him big time.
Response from the owner: Thanks Josh 🙌🏻
Great night Billy... thank you so much for your mix in music.. everyone loved the 80's & 90's music with current as well. I would highly recommend you and will book you again for my next party 🙂
Response from the owner: Thanks so much Jess
Billy was fabulous to deal with a total professional and really gives you a personalized set, kept the dance floor full all night absolutely fantastic !
Response from the owner: Thanks Bronagh ☺️
I've been hiring PAs and DJ equipment from BMG Sound for many years now and LOVE the service that they provide. They've got the gear to suit any event and I tip my hat to their exemplary professionalism - I would hugely recommend giving them a call if you're looking for the best PAs in Munster for your event. Music sounds better with BMG Sounds.
Response from the owner: Thanks Cian, always a pleasure to work with you 🙌🏻
Great selection of top class equipment. Absolute professional.
Response from the owner: Thank you sir
We were lucky to have Billy DJ our wedding for a post-band set. He did an absolutely amazing job and it was a pleasure to work with him (even though we were coordinating from the US). He was extremely collaborative throughout the process, and as someone with a little bit of DJ-ing experience - I loved that it felt like we were partnering on the music. Billy was dedicated to making our reception a great time, and he was 100% successful - many of the guests have asked for access to the set.If you are looking for, (1) a real DJ - not just a wedding DJ who will simply crossfade a playlist, and, (2) someone who delivers great customer service, Billy is your guy. Thank you again, Billy!
Response from the owner: It was a pleasure to collab and deliver the set on the night, congrats again to you Katie!
Hi Billie just a quick note to say how fantastic our wedding was and how everyone raved about the sax player for the drinks reception.at first all the guests thought we were having a DJ set for the reception which was getting the crowd going but then when then sax started playing the atmosphere was electric! Not to mention your set after the band- the songs were exactly what we wanted a complete throw back to the 80s& 90's and the guests loved the songs.thanks again Billie we had a super wedding and you were instrumental in creating the party vibe.RegardsPadraig & Anthony
Response from the owner: It was a late, but great ☺️ Thanks again, see you for the big 40
Billy did a great job of keeping everyone on the dancefloor all evening!! Great music and only for the fittest! Really excellent DJ!
Response from the owner: Thanks Sean, ironically I’m opening a gym soon and music will be a big factor. Thanks again
Billy DJ'd for our wedding in Jacobs on the Mall in August 2018. We knew we were looking for a DJ that would be open to providing a different kind of set than is usual for a wedding. He was open to all our ideas and gave great suggestions. On the night he was brill all the guests loved the music and the set up was great. Would highly recommend Billy, he gave us plenty of time in the run up to the wedding and was very professional.
Response from the owner: Probably the nicest wedding I’ve done, the video part was such a nice touch, lots of love in the room. Congrats again ☺️
Billy is the bomb! My wife and I are mad into our tunes so we were pretty demanding in terms of songs to be played and the equipment being used. We did a lot of research and Billy was recommended to us by another Irish DJ and we're very glad we went with him. Very generous with his time in the lead up to the wedding and happily found all of the (many) songs we requested, many of them quite obscure. He brought enough speakers for a small stage at a festival and did a cracking job on the night. Excellent mixing and great with the crowd. Lovely bloke to boot. Perfect wedding DJ. Mos def recommend!
Response from the owner: Thanks Brendan, pleasure to dj for you both
Professional set up and friendly to deal with
Response from the owner: Thanks Anthony
Very easy to deal with. The guys are extremely helpful, great quality equipment and excellent value for money. Couldn't ask for more. Cheers lads
Response from the owner: Thanks for the kind words, great to meet you Stuart
Response from the owner: Thanks!
I've hired sound and lighting from Billy at BMG Sound many times, particularly for events that require a bigger rig. Always fantastic sound quality and an all round great service from BMG Sound.
Response from the owner: Thanks Peter
Top class studio, high end equipment and very professional. The studio is also extremely homely and comfortable which makes it very easy to get your creativity going. 5 stars all the way.
We recently has Billy as the DJ at our Commerce Final Year Dinner and he was fantastic. It was last minute to book a DJ and Billy was so helpful and easy to get in contact with, his equipment is absolutely top class and really want to please by making sure he tailors the event to exactly what you require. Billy was more than helpful to have everything set up and ready to go straight after the dinner and the price was very fair. I wouldn't look past Billy and BMG for any event be it corporate or leisure.
Response from the owner: Thanks Eoin
We have worked with Billy and the Team at BMG Sound for the last number of years and find them an absolute pleasure to deal with.
Response from the owner: Thank you
Very professional and the equipment is top of the range, always in great condition
Having known Billy for many years within the entertainment business in Cork, I knew he would be the perfect addition to our wedding entertainment, and oh boy were we not disappointed.From initial contact about doing the gig to the bitter end of a late night dj set, he was nothing but friendly, helpful and professional. All the guests since, were commenting on how fantastic he was.Not just putting his own stamp on the set, he welcomed plenty of input into the song selection. He played a huge mix of songs we would like but also welcomed requests from the guests and played to their tastes too.Emma and I would highly recommend Billy at BMG Sound…top quality service and professionalism throughout. Choosing BMG Sound for your entertainment at your wedding you will not be disappointed that’s for sure.Emma & CalvinJune 2017
Response from the owner: Thanks Calvin!
Best place in the county for equipment hire! I've used the studio a lot for mixes and production .. has everything i need
Response from the owner: 👌🏻
Response from the owner: Thanks Cara
Response from the owner: 👏🏻
js_loader